How To Get A 4.0 In College & Tips For Success In Online Classes

Hi everyone! Today I am back to share some tips for success in college, especially geared towards online classes because so many of us will be doing online classes this summer/fall. I have a youtube video to go along with this that you can check out using the link on the top right of my blog homepage or by clicking this link- https://youtu.be/grZbR4BTT8s ! Thank you for all the support and I hope these help!

My Tips

  • Use a planner- I use google calendar to schedule my zoom classes, calls, and personal events and then a paper planner from target to make to-do lists and plan out assignments. Here is a link to my planner (similar) – https://www.target.com/p/2020-21-kelly-ventura-academic-planner-5-34-x-8-34-wirebound-midnight-garden/-/A-78630158
  • Check your school email every day- especially with online classes, email is the only form of communication for teachers so it is important to stay up to date with changes to assignments or the schedule.
  • Create a good space for doing your work- It is so important to have a spot where you can be productive and work hard on school. I have a blog post for how I made my workspace on a budget that I will link here- https://lovebuffy.wordpress.com/2020/05/25/6-ways-to-revamp-your-office-space-get-inspired-on-a-budget/
  • Buy ebooks to save money and have easier access while doing online assignments- You can use split screen to see the book while doing assignments and the search tool to find specific keywords or topics in the book.
  • Choose a day to designate as a workday during the week- Use this day to get ahead and complete assignments so you will not be overwhelmed during the week.
  • Utilize attempts- If a quiz or assignment offers multiple attempts, use them until you get a 100. Those extra points could make the difference between an A and a B.

I hope these tips are helpful and I wish you luck this semester! Thank you for reading and be sure to check out my Youtube video for more detailed explanations!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started