5 Creative Ways to Feel More Connected to God Everyday

Hi there! I am so excited to share with you all these 5 creative ways to grow closer to God! We all go through rough patches when it comes to faith, and I hope these tips help you to get back on track and strengthen your relationship with God. Just remember that God is always there waiting for you, no matter how long it has been since you’ve prayed or picked up your bible. I also made a Youtube Video to go more in depth with these tips and tricks so be sure to check that out- lovebuffy.com !

  1. Utilize post-it notes! Look up some encouraging bible verses and write them all down on post it notes. Then, place those notes all over your house- on your coffee maker, mirror, planner, car, etc! You can even use the “Stickies” app on your MacBook and write encouraging verses there to see on your laptop home screen! This is such a simple and effective way to get inspired and be reminded of God’s presence throughout your day.
  2. Instead of listening to the radio or your usual playlist, play worship music! It is amazing what even 10 minutes of worship music can do for your mindset. It is easy to forget how much what we consume impacts our day. By filling your mind with lyrics of praise and worship, it becomes much harder to forget that God is with you through it all.
  3. Switch up how you do your devotionals! For me personally, I always get bored super quick if I try to do the same thing every day. Some ways that I keep my studies interesting are by reading and highlighting in my bible some days, reading from a devotional book other days, using the bible app, or even making art through scripture with procreate or even markers and paper!
  4. Set reminders on your phone to pray! It is really easy to let the day get away from you and completely forget to pray. Setting a reminder allows you to step back from a hectic schedule and remember what is truly important. Praying helps you to be more thankful for the small things and allows you to slow down and cherish the little things. Thanking God for food, safety, shelter, or even your pet is such a great way to stay grounded and connected to his presence.
  5. Find role models- both online and in your personal life to help encourage and guide you in the right direction. When I was first learning about growing my faith, I used Youtube videos as a guide and it was very encouraging. Always be sure to research what you watch or listen to though, and be sure it aligns with biblical truths as well as your personal beliefs. Some of my biggest inspirations when it comes to my faith are Milena Ciciotti, Kristin Johns, Alexa Jean Brown, and Kenzie Elizabeth! (These women can all be found through Instagram or Youtube and post tons of encouraging content!).

I truly hope these tips were helpful! Be sure to check out the video that goes along with them as well, linked down below! I pray that you can grow closer to God in the coming weeks and inspire others to do the same! Xoxox.

Link to my Youtube Channel- lovebuffy.com

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started